I came across this today: http://www.planetamd64.com/catalog/

Since people are often asking where to buy x64, I thought I'd post this.
Though I'm familiar with the site, I've never purchased anything from them
so I can't say anything good or bad it as a vendor.
Note that they only take Paypal or money orders and that they have to order
from a warehouse after they've gotten three orders for the software (too
complicated to explain here).
Also, I don't know if the price includes the "qualifying hardware"
(apparently a cable) since this is OEM, or if that's extra.

Re: A place to buy x64 by Charlie

Charlie
Sat May 20 09:45:10 CDT 2006

Yes, it's on our standard list of sites to buy, along with
www.directron.com
www.ncix.com
www.newegg.com
www.zipzoomfly.com

and probably some others I didn't remember off the top of my head.

--
Charlie.
http://msmvps.com/xperts64
http://download.microsoft.com/download/B/8/6/B868C664-13FC-4F91-9651-5B6D4F1A2F60/Is_Windows_XP_Professional_x64_Edition_Right_for_Me.doc

DP wrote:
> I came across this today: http://www.planetamd64.com/catalog/
>
> Since people are often asking where to buy x64, I thought I'd post this.
> Though I'm familiar with the site, I've never purchased anything from them
> so I can't say anything good or bad it as a vendor.
> Note that they only take Paypal or money orders and that they have to
> order from a warehouse after they've gotten three orders for the software
> (too complicated to explain here).
> Also, I don't know if the price includes the "qualifying hardware"
> (apparently a cable) since this is OEM, or if that's extra.



Re: A place to buy x64 by Kevin

Kevin
Sun May 21 11:53:13 CDT 2006

I Personally Recommend http://www.newegg.com/ (I have bought New Computer
Hardware from them before and have had no problems whatsoever with the
Ordering and Shipping Process).

"DP" <dennispersica@bellsouth.net> wrote in message
news:eSwxfMBfGHA.2032@TK2MSFTNGP02.phx.gbl...
>I came across this today: http://www.planetamd64.com/catalog/
>
> Since people are often asking where to buy x64, I thought I'd post this.
> Though I'm familiar with the site, I've never purchased anything from them
> so I can't say anything good or bad it as a vendor.
> Note that they only take Paypal or money orders and that they have to
> order from a warehouse after they've gotten three orders for the software
> (too complicated to explain here).
> Also, I don't know if the price includes the "qualifying hardware"
> (apparently a cable) since this is OEM, or if that's extra.
>